Day 10

First week of classes officially complete! As much as people think my classes are joke and that I’m basically on a vacation this semester, wrong. I can already tell my classes are going to require a lot of work BUT they are going to beyond beneficial and I think I will happily put in all the hours needed to do my best! I already have a paper due next week…for my cooking class…a paper…not a fan…oh well. Luckily it’s about the San Lorenzo Market that Milva took us to again but for class and it was so much more in depth. I scribbled five pages of notes and I can’t wait to go back now and feel more comfortable and informed. I will also be able to speak more in Italian! I’ve only had two classes but I can already tell a difference. Even though immersed in the country, it’s harder to practice because all my classes are in English and that’s what all my friends speak. Now I either need to force them to talk with me in Italian or just go out and about and force myself…probably will be doing both. Now my Wine Business and Marketing class is amazing. My business and foodie self was nerding out the whole time as we went over the syllabus and the first lesson about how wine is made. We’re going to have presentations and group presentations where we have to create a business or marketing plan from the perspective of distributors in the US. We’re going on field trips and even though this is the one class I’m not getting any credit for, I think in the long run it will be the most worthwhile for me. Steph already told me I could probably get an internship in Napa Valley this summer with her connections and my background….!!!!!!!!!! The possibilities and opportunities for my future really do seem to be swirling around me lately. Every day is just another blessing…that I still sometimes can’t believe is happening…

