Day 33

Before jumping over the pond for Florence, I never dreamed I would spend so much time in my apartment and sleeping as I have so far. I came in with the no expectations mindset buuuuut I imagined trekking through the city and all the museums constantly. While I have done that some, I have spent ample amounts of time doing nothing at all. I think I may be in recovery mode from running non stop for the past two years. The pre-trip me would have been disappointed in myself but I think it’s been just what I’ve needed.

Staying in Florence has proven to be a wonderful decision that everyone is appreciating. We all got together tonight and had fruit and cheese trays with our wine before heading out for nightly adventures. It’s crazy to think how everyone has evolved since arriving and fun to see how much of a family we’ve become.

20120929-232945.jpg

