Day 81

Exactly one month from today I will be leaving Florence and heading home. The last month. I can’t believe it, yet I am beyond excited. I’m rather homesick today and in a bit of a funk but I know it’s just a one day thing. It’s not that I’ve had a bad day either. I went on most likely my last school tour up to Giotto’s bell tour next to the Duomo. The views are incredible overlooking the famous dome and the beautiful city. I love being able to recognize streets and landmarks all over the city. I truly have come to love Florence and I cannot imagine studying anywhere else in Europe. I also finally accomplished one of my top goals of the semester. I rode the carousel! Every time I pass the glorious ride, it’s all I can do but jump on and finally I did. I went with Suzie and two friends I made on the tour followed by getting hot chocolate on a roof top cafe to watch the sunset.

I have this annoying cough that has symptoms of a cold approaching. I shouldn’t be surprised as this always happens each fall and spring, but it doesn’t make it any less annoying. I’m also the biggest klutz in the world and possibly broke or sprained my pinky toe. Should be interesting in how this plays out. Oh well. I’m ready for a new day and until then I’ll just dream about one month from today. Onward. 

