Day 84

Lazy days. Oh I’ve had so many of them here but I am taking my semester here as time to heal and rest my body and soul. I had pushed it far and wide, but finally, I slowed down and I’m letting myself be okay with doing nothing. It’s definitely not something I want to continue for the rest of my life but it’s needed now. And I’m realizing that more and more each day. I think I drifted away from myself somewhat in the months leading up to Italy. Not entirely by any means, but certain aspects yes. And now it’s taken three months of sleep, solitude, and serenity to grasp that. I’m happy. And I’m excited to be home 4 weeks from today. Ready to dive back into life and challenge myself in new ways. Every day can be fun, an adventure, and spontaneous, but it doesn’t have to be in order to be called a good day. It’s the mindset, the drive behind it, and the appreciation you hold for life that defines it. The unknown is inevitable and constant. But a part of life. I’ve learned to accept that and go with it, always with room for improvement. Life may take me where ever. I think I’m ready for it. Onward. 

